Office StaffWCSCD Staff

SCD staff members are available to assist landowners with programs available through partner organizations. 

Paul Buck

Rebecca Carr

NRCS Staff

NRCS is an agency of the United States Department of Agriculture. NRCS staff is available in all 95 Tennessee counties to provide assistance to landowners through cost share programs that promote conservation of our natural resources. 

Greg Quillen                    

Mara Holley                       

Nathan Hartgrove





Soil Conservation Districts are local units of government responsible for the soil and water conservation work within their boundaries. The districts' role is to increase voluntary conservation practices among farmers, ranchers and other land users. The SCD is governed by an elected board. 

Roy Gillis                         Rigby Harvey                    Joe Bacon

Lynice Broyles                 Ed Bowman                      Dana York

Mike Saylor                     Jimmy White                     Ron Dawson

Ben Carder                      Andy Presley                    Bo Shadden